Parkview Special School

To be the best that we can be

2 Brokerstown Road, Lisburn, Co.Antrim, BT28 2EE

028 92601197

Parkview School Board of Governors 2020/21

The Board of Governors consists of eight members. Three represent of the South Eastern Education & Library Board. Two are nominated by the Department of Education for NI. Two members are nominated as representative of the parents of the school and there is one representative of the teaching staff.

The Principal is the Honorary Secretary to the Governors who meet on a regular basis to deal with matters relating to the governance of the school.


Board Representatives:           

Mr W Gilmore, Chair

Mrs M Castles  Vice Chair

Right Hon J Donaldson MP


Parent Representative: 

Mr D McGivern

Mr S Wilson


DE Representatives:     

Mrs R Mack

Mrs Amanda Grehan  

Teachers’ Representative:      

Mrs J Boyd


Secretary to the Board Of Governors:

Mr C Ward (Principal)

If you have a concern that you feel cannot be resolved through the school’s complaints procedure, you can contact the Chair of the Board of Governors through the Secretary to the Board of Governors or by putting it in writing to the Chair of the Board of Governors c/o Parkview School.